A Quick Thanks and a Little News

Hello Readers!

I have a review ready to go, but before that goes up I wanted to take a moment to thank Brad Dowdy and Myke Hurley of The Pen Addict Podcast. (They both do a lot more than just that podcast, but if you don’t follow them already, that’s a great place to start.)

Recently I sent an email to Brad seeking advice for the next step in my blogging adventures. I wont go into too much detail here, but the info these guys provided is invaluable and applicable to more than just a simple blog about pens. I strongly recommend listening and subscribing to The Pen Addict Podcast.

Brad and Myke were the gateway into a wide world of pens and pen addicts that I never knew existed, and they are directly responsible for inspiring me to start this blog in the first place.

Brad, keep up the great work with The Pen Addict and Nock, Co!

Myke, I’ll get a real website soon. I promise.

Thanks again guys.

And a Little News

All of my reviews to date, as well as the next review in line to be posted, have been on products I purchased and use fairly regularly. In the next few weeks, you will see at least two reviews that will fall under the “Sponsored” category. The Goulets have been kind enough to work with me to review two pens and, if I can produce satisfactory content, maybe some ink as well.

As this will be my first experience with this type of review, I just wanted to make a couple quick statements as to the nature of these upcoming articles.

  • These products are being provided to me free of charge for the purpose of review.
  • It is neither implied nor assumed that these reviews and my opinions will be positive
  • These reviews, and any others that occur in the future, will be appropriately noted and marked to indicate the source of the products.
  • These reviews will be a reflection of the item I am reviewing. Not the vendor who supplied them. The Goulets are great. If you’ve ever ordered from them, you already know this. I’ll do everything I can to separate my opinions of the retailer from my opinions of the product.

Thanks again to everyone who has been reading and following me so far. I’m planning on getting a little more diverse content out moving forward, so keep an eye on the blog and my social channels for that.

Until then, write on everyone!

 

Paul

The Poor Penman

 

Leave a Reply

